

## **City Administration**

City Manager, Timothy J. Vick
City Clerk | Treasurer, Erin Learn

Deputy City Clerk | Human Resources, Julie Schmitz
Deputy City Clerk, Laura Thomas
City Attorney, James Peters, RJ Longmuir
Mayor, Connie L. Behnken
Mayor Pro-tem, Tania M. Bradley
Chief of Police, Jim Hauschild
Fire Chief, Mike Ryan
Library Director, Vacant

Building Official | Zoning Administrator, Tim Heims
Parks & Recreation Director, Doug Foley
Street Superintendent, Jason Haight
Water Superintendent, Chad Wulfekuhle
Wastewater Superintendent, Perry Peterson



# **Mission Statement**

The Manchester City Government is a team
committed to serving the public with integrity and
to enhancing the progress of growth for the citizens
now, and in the future, by maintaining a vision and
a commitment to make Manchester a better place
to live and work.

# **Elected Officials (4-year term)**

Mayor	Exp 2025
1 <sup>st</sup> Ward Council Member	Exp 2023
2 <sup>nd</sup> Ward Council Member	Exp 2025
3 <sup>rd</sup> Ward Council Member	Exp 2023
At-Large Council Member	Exp 2023
At-Large Council Member	Exp 2025
	1 <sup>st</sup> Ward Council Member 2 <sup>nd</sup> Ward Council Member 3 <sup>rd</sup> Ward Council Member At-Large Council Member

### Airport Committee (1-year term)

Jim Fisher	Term expires 12-31-22
Jim Hill	Term expires 12-31-22
Ray Philippson	Term expires 12-31-22
Pat Schmitz	Term expires 12-31-22
Dean Sherman*	Term expires 12-31-22
Tirzah Wedewer	Term expires 12-31-22
Ann Meyer	Term expires 12-31-22

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Jason Haight

## Board of Adjustment (5-year term)

, , ,	•
Dixie Willman	Term expires 6-30-2022
Diane Hammell	Term expires 6-30-2023
Roger Lake	Term expires 6-30-2024
Richard Justice*	Term expires 6-30-2025
Richard McMahon	Term expires 6-30-2026

Staff Liaison: Erin Learn, Tim Vick, Tim Heims

## **Board of Construction Review (2-year term)**

Don Loecke	Term expires 12-31-22
Rich McCrabb	Term expires 12-31-22
Jerry Gorkow	Term expires 12-31-23
Mike Loecke	Term expires 12-31-23

Ex-Officio: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick, Tim Heims

# Parks & Recreation Commission (3-year term)

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	, ,
1st Ward	Expires 6-30-2022
3rd Ward	Expires 6-30-2023
2nd Ward	Expires 6-30-2023
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2024
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2024
	1st Ward 3rd Ward 2nd Ward At-Large

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley

#### Planning & Zoning Commission (4-year term)

David Smith*	Term expires	12-31-22
JoAnn Swinton	Term expires	12-31-22
Scott Wegmann	Term expires	12-31-23
Jeff Larson	Term expires	12-31-24
Ashley Brehme	Term expires	12-31-24
Jay Reeder	Term expires	12-31-25
Kathryn Rees	Term expires	12-31-25

Staff Liaison: Laura Thomas, Tim Heims, Tim Vick

### Tax Increment Finance Committee (1-year term)

Tirzah Wedewer, Jeff Madlom, Steve Brady, Mary Ann Poynor Richard McMahon, Bill Scherbring, Danette Kramer, Alison Kass, Dr. Kristin Rickey, Gordon Goettsch, Tim Vick

#### Trustee's of the Library (6-year term)

	, , ,	•
Lucas Elsbernd		Expires 6-30-22
Kathy Mersch		Expires 6-30-22
Amy Reeder		Expires 6-30-22
Diane Monaghan		Expires 6-30-24
Jack Young		Expires 6-30-24
Diane Hammell		Expires 6-30-24
Fr. Gabriel Anderson		Expires 6-30-26
Kathy Rempe		Expires 6-30-26
Rev. David Weber		Expires 6-30-26
Library Director		

### **Forestry Improvement Committee**

Roger Hoekstra, Tania Bradley\*, Ed Poynor, Dr. Kurt Johnson Carol Burke, JoAnn Swinton

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley, Jason Haight

#### Personnel | Finance Committee

Mary Ann Poynor, Tania Bradley Staff Liaison: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick

#### **Housing Committee**

Tania Bradley, Don Loecke, Donna Boss, Josh Demmer, Linda Schmitt, Wes Schulte, Teresa Greve, Alison Kass Linda Bessey

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Jim Hauschild, Tim Heims

## Wellhead Protection Planning Team

Heidi Nickol, Dean Sherman, Ron Stellick, Dennis Lyons, Ryan Wicks

Staff Liaison: Chad Wulfekuhle, Tim Heims

#### **Downtown/Commercial Incentive Committee**

Morgan Schmidt, Steve Palmer, Roger Lake, Alison Kass Wayne Burkle, Dave Wakefield, Trish LeClere Staff Liaison: Tim Heims, Erin Learn

#### **Appointments to Non-City Boards & Commissions**

**Delaware County Economic Development** 

Dean Sherman, Alternate-Tim Vick

**Delaware County E-911 & Communications Board** 

Jim Hauschild, Alternate-Connie Behnken

**Delaware County Softball Commission** 

**Doug Foley** 

**Delaware County Solid Waste Commission** 

Bill Scherbring, Alternate-Milt Kramer

Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (2-year term, Expires 6-30-23)

Cliff Bunting, Sarah Maurer

Facilities Management Committee (Beckman Sports Complex)

Mary Ann Poynor, Doug Foley

**Greater Delaware County Foundation** 

Bill Thomas

**Foundation for the Future of Delaware County Advisory Board** 

Linda Schmitt, Erin Learn

**Manchester Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors** 

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

Regional Planning Affiliation Policy Board (ECIA-RPA)

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

Regional Planning Affiliation Tech Board (ECIA-RPA)

Tim Vick, Alternate-Connie Behnken

**Community Childcare of Manchester** 

Tim Vick

Good to Great Leadership Committee

Tim Vick, Dean Sherman, Connie Behnken

**NICC Manchester Center** 

Linda Schmitt, Tim Vick, Connie Behnken

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes Committee Chairperson